The History and Lineage of The WWE Heath Slater Championship

C.L.R.
7 min readAug 11, 2019

Two years ago, I was damned by the moderators of wrestling Reddit page ‘r/squaredcircle’ for ‘low effort content’ to the tune of ‘The History of The Alicia Fox Championship. This prompted me down a rabbit hole of rife and replayable research that would produce The History and Lineage of The WWE Alicia Fox Championship; an in-depth (and satirical) look into the career of my favourite female superstar.
Since that time, I have experienced the pros, the cons, the highs and the lows of this page and others like it, whether it be the camaraderie, the aggression, the shared experiences, or the toxicity. It ain’t that healthy, but the good stuff keeps you coming back, and I wanted to come back and play the hits; a perfect metaphor for wrestling.
In this instance, I’m calling my ‘hits’ the ‘History and Lineage Series’, with this being the second installation; the first concerning my favourite female superstar, and this; my favourite male superstar.

So, without any further piss-arsing around, here is The History and Lineage of the WWE Heath Slater Championship.

We start under odd circumstances, with the first title being won when Heath himself was only two years old; ten days before his third birthday.

--

--